Institute of committees and commissions

The following is a list of major standing committees and commissions at the Institute. Student members of these committees are voting members and are selected from a list drawn up by the President of the Student Government Association.

Any student wishing to be considered for appointment to a committee should write a letter of application to the President of SGA. Appointments are made in the spring of each year for the following school year.

A full description of the membership and charge of all committees and commissions is contained in the Faculty Handbook, copies of which are available in the Library or in the office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Standing committees and commissions

Animal Care and Use

Academic Computing

Administrative Council

Admissions & Standing

Advisory Committee on the Computer Use Policy

Banner Advocate Team

Career Achievement Selection Committee

Commission on Assessment of Student Outcomes


Diversity Council

Employee Relations

Enterprise Computing Team

Environmental Health & Safety Commission

Faculty Affairs

Graduate Studies

Greek Advisory Council

Hall of Fame Design Committee

Hall of Fame Selection Committee

Honors & Awards

Institutional Planning and Review

International Programs & Global Studies

Laptop Computer


Ombudsman Committee

Parallel Computing Steering Committee

Patents Licensing & Copyrights

Performing Arts

Promotion Tenure & Retention

Quality of Education

Rules and Discipline

Safety, Security, Hazardous Waste and Traffic

Student Affairs Committee

Visual Arts