McCleary, Sanborn Elected Alumni Trustees; Lockhart Takes Over as Association Secretary

News2Alumni will have two new representatives on Rose-Hulman's Board of Trustees, with former Alumni Association President Kenny McCleary and Young Alumni Council Past-President Sarah Sanborn starting two-year terms in February 2013.
   Meanwhile, Tracey (Neal) Lockhart is the new Alumni Association Secretary, taking office during homecoming.
   McCleary (CHE, 1983) joins Bob Pease (CHE, 1980) as alumni representatives on the board. He served as Alumni Association President in 2006, was an advisory board member for four years, and has been a class agent since graduation. The West Lafayette, Indiana resident is director of environmental, health, safety, and security at Evonik Degussa Corporation's Tippecanoe Laboratories.
   Sanborn (CHE, 2004; MSBE, 2006) is one of two young alumni representatives as trustees, joining Ben Giant (ME, 2003). She serves on the Department of Chemical Engineering's Board of Advisors, assists recruiting efforts, and hosts alumni events in the Cincinnati, Ohio area. She is a senior engineer for Procter & Gamble.
   Lockhart (ME, 2002) is another former YAC President and has served as the Alumni Association Board's Homecoming Chair. She is a Senior Engineer with Rolls-Royce Corporation and lives in Greenwood, Indiana with her husband, Nathan (ME, 2002), and son, Hans.

Presidential Search Seeks Alumni Input

The Rose-Hulman Presidential Search Committee welcomes alumni assistance in identifying strong candidates to bring forward to the Board of Trustees as finalists for the institute's next President.
   The executive search firm Heidrick & Struggles, Inc., is assisting the committee, led by Trustee Bill Schindel (MA, 1969; MSMA, 1972). Candidacy inquiries can be directed to: Rose-Hulman Presidential Search, Heidrick & Struggles Inc., 303 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 4300, Atlanta, GA 30308; 404-682-7400; or
   Alumni joining Schindel on the committee include trustees David Hannum (ME, 1981), Chris Mack (EE, 1982), Darin Moody (CHE, 1987), and Andy Williams (EE, 1988); and Alumni Association President Jeff Myers (EE, 1987).